Overwatch Contenders

Welcome to Season One

After the explosive conclusion of Overwatch Contenders Season Zero in July, the stage is set for eight North American teams and eight European teams to take the spotlight for Overwatch Contenders Season One. Kicking off on Saturday, August 19, Season One will feature intense competition between battle-tested teams and culminate in a live playoffs event on October 7-8. On top of adding an offline finale to the competition, the stakes have also risen since Season Zero; $100,000 is up for grabs in each region for Season One–double the prize pool of Season Zero–and the Overwatch League player signing window is now open for team owners building rosters for the League’s launch later this year.

Here are the teams competing in Overwatch Contenders Season One:

North America:

  • EnvyUs (Invited)
  • Rogue (Invited)
  • Immortals (Qualified via Season Zero)
  • Envision (Spot Acquired via Team Liquid)
  • FNRGFE (Qualified via Season Zero)
  • Kungarna (Qualified via Season Zero)
  • FaZe Clan (Qualified via Season Zero)
  • Detroit Renegades (Qualified via Season Zero)

Europe:

  • eUnited (Qualified via Season Zero)
  • 123 (Qualified via Season Zero)
  • Cloud9 (Spot Acquired via Laser Kittenz)
  • Bazooka Puppiez (Qualified via Season Zero)
  • GamersOrigin (Spot Acquired via Movistar Riders)
  • Singularity (Qualified via Season Zero)
  • Rest in Pyjamas (Qualified via Season Zero)
  • Misfits (Qualified via Season Zero)

Season One begins with a regular season that will play out over the next six weekends, where each team will play a four-map set against every other team in their region. The top four teams in North America and Europe at the end of the regular season will book themselves a trip to Season One’s playoff stage, where they’ll compete at an offline event to earn the title of Season One champions (more information about the playoffs will be announced in the future).

On Saturdays and Sundays during the regular season, broadcasts will begin with European matches and finish with North American matches. Starting on Week 3, there will be an additional broadcast day on Fridays dedicated to a single region’s matches on an alternating basis. Every match will be streamed live on twitch.tv/overwatchcontenders. 

Season One Schedule

Weekend broadcast days begin at 10:00 AM PDT, 7:00 PM CEST. North American Friday broadcasts begin at 5:00 PM PDT/2:00 AM CEST. European Friday broadcasts begin at 9:00 AM PDT/6:00 PM CEST.

  • Week 1 – August 19-20
  • Week 2 – August 26-27
  • Week 3 – September 1 (North American Friday), September 2-3
  • Week 4 – September 8 (European Friday), September 9-10
  • Week 5 – September 15 (North American Friday), September 16-17 
  • Week 6 – September 22 (European Friday), September 23-24
  • Offline Playoffs and Finals – October 7-8

Make sure to tune in to Twitch on Saturday, August 19, when the first European matches kick off at 10:00 AM PDT/7:00 PM CEST. North American matches begin later the same day, starting at 2:00 PM PDT/11:00 PM CEST. Also, keep checking www.overwatchcontenders.com for the latest information and announcements about Overwatch Contenders results, schedules, teams, and more.